About‎ > ‎


Willis McLeese Award

This national trophy is presented each year to a person who has made an outstanding contribution to student debating in Nova Scotia. The trophy is named in honour of the Toronto businessman who was a founding director and long-time Treasurer of the Canadian Student Debating Federation, who passed away on January 4th, 2011 at the age of 97.

Sister Anne LeSota Award

This award is presented in recognition of outstanding service as a debating judge. The award is named in honour of the late Sister Anne Lesota, who was extremely active in provincial student debating when she was Headmistress at what was then the Convent of the Sacred Heart in Halifax.